Melbourne Cup Countdown 2021

Michael Kruse / 2 November 2018

We have decided to re-live the past 6 Melbourne cups in the lead up to the 2021 Melbourne Cup that will be taking place on the 5th of November 2019.

2013 – Where the Gai Waterhouse trained Fiorente took out the chocolates giving Gai her first Melbourne Cup. Red Cadaeux was ever brave in 2nd place.

2014 – What a finish this was from the German horse Protectionist, flying down the outside and coming away with the win from Red Cadaeux, who once again had to settle for 3rd.

2015 – Prince of Penzance gave Michelle Payne her first Melbourne Cup win, and the nation’s first ever Melbourne Cup winning female jockey.

2016 – A battle us personally will never forget as we were on the winner in Almandin. Kerrin McEvoy providing the perfect steer to just edge out Heartbreak City.

2017 – A peach ride from Corey Brown gave the 3yo Rekindling the 2017 Melbourne Cup. Johannes Vermeer ran a very close 2nd.

2018 – One of the most perfectly timed runs you will see

K.McEvoy nearly get bowled over after the start and managed to steer is way home from near last

Cementing his place as one of the all time greatest jockeys and a favourite of ours

We managed to pick who will win Melbourne Cup once again tipping the Melbourne Cup Winner to our followers through our free tips.

Melbourne Cup Winner 2018


The verdant surroundings and rustic ambience of Warwick Farm lend a distinct racing charm. While racing takes held on 23 Wednesday afternoons, the Australia Day race meeting in January is the main event. The racecourse is at the centre of a community that ...

The Warrnambool Racecourse is located in the suburb of Warrnambool, in a picturesque valley with great natural viewing platforms. Warrnambool Racecourse is around 260 kilometres from Melbourne’s CBD.

Terang Racing Club, sometimes known as the Flemington of the Bush, has a long and rich history of racing in the southwest. The expansive course was designed by the same person who created the Flemington track. The facilities include a well-kept, vast grandstand with a...

Swan Hill Racecourse is located in the centre of the Murray Region, 340 kilometres from Melbourne.Swan Hill Racecourse June racing festival has earned a name for itself as the best country festival in the state, if not the entire nation. The advice is to book as soon as ...

Sale Racecourse has first-rate facilities, including a wholly climate-controlled Public Bar and Grandstand Bar open on race days.The take pleasure in being a community club that includes our surrounding townships. Because of their family-friendly ambience and specific ...

Michael Kruse
Michael loves all things all horse racing and has been in the game for quite some time. His knowledge in the betting space is second... [Read full bio]

Comments are closed.

Think. Is this a bet you really want to place? Set a deposit limit.

For free and confidential support call 1800 858 858 or visit